Hark premiere first track from forthcoming album

Hark have premiered the first track taken from their eagerly anticipated forthcoming album, Machinations. The sophomore full-length of these Welsh heavy rockers will be out in stores on February 24th 2017.

The hot-blooded track “Fortune Favours the Insane” is now available to stream below.

Hark have simultaneously revealed the artwork and track-list of ‘Machinations‘, which can both be viewed below.

Hark 'Machinations'
Machinations‘ Track Listing:

  1. Fortune Favours The Insane
  2. Disintegrate
  3. Nine Fates
  4. Speak In Tongues
  5. Transmutation
  6. Son Of Pythagoras
  7. Premonitions
  8. Comnixant 3.0
  9. The Purge

Mastermind Jimbob Isaac commented: “Our premiere track ‘Fortune Favours the Insane’ was the first song written for the new album and is lyrically based around those fine lines between commitment to your art and the brain-splitting madness that it can sometimes push you towards. ‘I ain’t been over the edge…but I’ve seen it’.

Hark Band Picture

Machinations‘ can now be pre-ordered in various formats from the Season of Mist shop.

For more information, visit:

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>